Tingha Public School logo

Tingha Public School

Tingha Public School

Totally Proud and Strong

Telephone02 6723 3437


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

  • Principal - Mrs Melinda Partridge
  • Assistant Principal - Mrs Cheryl McIlwain
  • Years 4, 5 and 6 - Mrs Cheryl McIlwain and Mrs Janelle Boney
  • Kindergarten to Year 3 - Mrs Kerri Tom, Mrs Rachel Strickland and Mrs Coralie Pearce
  • Learning and Support Teacher- Mrs Suzanne McLachlan
  • K- 3 Instructional  Leader - Mrs Rachel Strickland
  • Aboriginal Education Officer and Support - Preston Connors
  • School Administration Manager - Mrs Julie Trevithick
  •  Relieving School Administration Officer - Mrs Alison Jamieson
  • General Assistant - Ms Renata De la Croix
  • School Learning Support Officers -  Mrs Dawn Pottie, Mrs Dawn McElhinney 
  • Chaplaincy - Mr Michael Boota